

Secondarion of the secondarion o

**UP STATE CHAPTER** 

Under the aegis of Association of Radiation Oncologists of India

#### **Patron**

Dr. Madhu Chandra

#### **Organizing Chairperson**

Dr. B Paul Thaliath

# Organizing co-Chairperson

Dr. Radha Rani Ghosh

### **Organizing Secretary**

Dr. Sonia Tiwari

#### **Scientific Committee**

Dr. Mohd Nawed Alam Dr. Radha Kesarwani Prof Virendra Singh

#### **Finance Committee**

Dr. P Pankaj Khatri CA. Mohammad Rafi

#### **Editorial Board**

Dr. Sapan Srivastava Dr. Manisha Tandon Dr Dev Kumar Yadav Mr Shashank Shukla

## **Administrative Advisors**

Dr. Krishna Mukherjee Dr. R N Saxena Mr. Hari Om Singh

## **Advisory Committee**

Prof. A K Arya
Prof. S N Prasad
Prof. S N Prasad
Prof. M L B Bhatt
Prof. Shaleen kumar
Prof. Punita Lal
Prof. Neeraj Rastogi
Prof. Satyajit Pradhan
Prof. Uday Pratap Shahi
Dr. A K Chaturvedi
Prof. Piyush Kumar
Prof. Shahid Ali Siddiqui
Dr. S P Mishra
Dr. Shyam Singh Bisht
Dr. Rajeev Gupta
Dr. Nirmal K Painuly

KNMH-UPAROICON/2024/77

Dated-15/10/2024

# **Important Notice**

**Greetings from UPAROICON 2024!!** 

Dear all,

On behalf of UPAROICON 2024 organizing team, we extend a warm welcome to the 35th UPAROICON scientific events. The response to our call for abstracts has been incredible from our Radiation Oncology Young Faculties, Residents and Medical Physicists, showcasing their academic excellence.

The abstracts have undergone rigorous review by our expert panel, who generously contributed their time and expertise to ensure the highest standards.

We are honored to acknowledge the distinguished members of our expert panel

- 1. Professor Shalini Singh, SGPGIMS Lucknow
- 2. Professor Amit Bahl, PGIMER Chandigarh
- 3. Additional Professor Ajeet Kumar Gandhi, RMLIMS Lucknow
- 4. Professor Rohini Sethi, RMLIMS Lucknow
- 5. Dr Manish Pandey, Sr.Consultant Action Cancer Hospital New Delhi

Following Abstracts have been selected for oral presentation

- Resident Category
  - 1. RP013- Dr Pankaj Yadav
  - 2. RP024- Dr Pritam Mondal
  - 3. RP007- Dr Vanshika Rastogi
  - 4. RP003- Dr Shreshtha Jaiswal
  - 5. RP044- Dr Tanisha Gupta
  - 6. RP017- Dr Juin Simlandi
  - 7. RP054- Dr Neha Lall
    - RP023- Dr Ayushi Mishra

       First, Second and Third prize will be given in this Category
- > Rest all the abstracts have been selected for poster presentation and there will be three prizes in this category too.
- All the participants in Young Faculty category have to do Oral Presentation
  - o Only one prize for the Best Paper Award will be given.
- All the Participant in Medical Physics category first have to do poster presentation among which best two will be selected for oral presentation.
  - Only first Prize will be given in this category

#### Note

- Participation Certificate will be given to all the participants.
- For Oral presentation time limit is 5min+1 min (Q&A)
- > For Poster Presentation Poster Size limit is 240 cm (Height) × 90cm (Width)

Sundry

Organizing Chairperson
Dr B Paul Thaliath

Organizing Secretary
Dr Sonia Tiwari

Scientific Secretary
Dr Mohd Nawed Alam

Md Named Han

Email::uparoicon2024@gmail.com Website::www.uparoicon2024.com